Close this search box.

Governing Board

The Read Charlotte governing board sets the vision, develops strategy and oversees use of funding for the community initiative to improve children’s literacy.

Malcolm Butler

University of North Carolina - Charlotte

Dena Diorio

Mecklenburg County

Rebeca Fernandez

Davidson College

Fannie Flono

Community Volunteer

Crystal Hill

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools

Lindsay Joyner


John Martin

Young Black Leadership Alliance

Dave McDonald

Albemarle Foundation

Katie Morris

The Belk Foundation

Anna Nelson

CD Spangler Foundation

Crawford Pounds

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (Chair)

Ben Pysch


Federico Rios

Foundation For The Carolinas

Meka Sales

The Duke Endowment

Justin Steinschriber

The Leon Levine Foundation

Jennifer Ward

Bank of America

Stick Williams

Community Volunteer

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign up for our newsletter to keep up to date on all things Read Charlotte!

Commit to 80, with us. Get involved today!

Skip to content